IND vs SL 1st Test Day 1 Live Score Updates

India off to a great start in the first Test against Sri Lanka. India won the toss and elected to bat, scoring 75 runs for the loss of one wicket at the end of 15 overs. Openers Mayank Agarwal (32) and Hanuma Vihari (12) were at the crease. The duo put on 23 for the second wicket.

Rohit Sharma (29), who is also the captain, was dropped from the Indian team. Rohit was dismissed by Lahiru Kumara for breaking the ODI lead. Suranga Lakmal was caught. Rohit returned with 29 off 28 balls with six fours. Rohit and Mayank put on half-century for the opening wicket. Both batsmen put on 52 runs in 9.5 overs.

  • India vs Sri Lanka Live Cricket Score, 1st Test, Day 1 Live Updates: Hosts elect to bat as they look to put up a stellar show in Virat Kohli’s milestone game. Follow Live Score and Updates of IND vs SL at the IS Bindra PCA Stadium in Mohali.
  • Toss and bat for India

India won the toss and elected to bat in the first Test against Sri Lanka in Mohali, marking the 100th Test of former captain Virat Kohli’s career. This is Rohit Sharma’s first Test as captain. India’s preparations include three spinners and two pacers on a spin-friendly pitch. Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin and Jayant Yadav are the spinners in the Indian team. Mohammad Shami and Jaspreet Bumra will handle the pace section.

Mayank Agarwal will be the opener along with Rohit Sharma. Hanuma Vihari, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant are the mainstays of the batting line-up. Other players in the Sri Lankan squad led by Dimuth Karunaratne are: Lahiru Thirimanne, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya D’Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wicket keeper), Suranga Lakmal, Vishwa Fernando, Lasith Embuldenia and Lahiru.

  • All eyes on the coli

As the first Test between India and Sri Lanka begins in Mohali today, all eyes are on Virat Kohli. Today, Virat Kohli is setting a historic record that only 11 Indian players have conquered so far. The BCCI has decided to honor the player ahead of the match, which allowed 50 per cent of spectators to enter the stadium during Kohli’s 100th Test match. The Punjab Cricket Association has set up flexes and cutouts inside and outside the stadium to highlight the excitement of the Century Test. But yesterday, Virat Kohli was training hard in the nets without paying attention to outside noises. The former India captain is preparing to respond with a bat to his recent poor performances in Tests.

Kohli returned to the Indian team’s bio-bubble last Sunday after missing the Twenty20 match against Sri Lanka. Though he was expected to see the media before the 100th Test, it did not happen but coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma, who attended the press conference, spent most of their time praising Kohli’s legendary career.

Everyone is looking forward to Kohli’s batting in the 100th Test. It’s been 27 months since they saw a collie century in Tests. The last was in November 2019 against Sri Lanka. In the meantime, he has scored 6 half-centuries but needs a sub-century from Kohli’s bat to end the disappointment of the fans.

Hanuma VihariBatting295130
Virat KohliBatting91610

Lasith Embuldeniya60161
Dhananjaya de Silva0.4010


India: Rohit Sharma (c), Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah (vc), Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Lahiru Thirimanne, Pathum Nissanka, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Embuldeniya, Praveen Jayawickrama

TEAMS (from)

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hanuma Vihari, S. Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Saurabh Kumar, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah (vc), Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Dhananjaya de Silva (vc), Angelo Mathews, Charith Asalanka, Kusal Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Lasith Embuldeniya, Vishwa Fernando, Praveen Jayawickrama, Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Jeffrey Vandersay.


Check Also

IPL 2022: Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Chennai Super Kings in the first match

Today marks the start of a new season for the IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders will …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.