The FIFA World Cup 2022, which is held at Qatar. It was announced on 2 December 2010 that Qatar will host the 2022 FIFA World Cup. Qatar is the smallest area ever to have been awarded a FIFA World Cup. The world cup 2022 in Qatar is the 22nd Running of the FIFA World Cup competition. It is scheduled that the World cup 2022 starts in 21 November to 18 December which takes place in Qatar.


The Federation international de football association (FIFA) Announced that the 22nd World Cup will be held at Qatar, which is scheduled to be held in 2022 November 21 to December 18. The quadrennial international Men’s football championship contested by National teams of the member association of FIFA. The 2022 Football World Cup tournament will feature 32 teams divides in Eight groups of four. The tournament will be the last to involve 32 teams, with an increase to 48 teams scheduled for the 2026 World cup in the United States, Canada and Mexico.

2022 FIFA World Cup will be the first World Cup ever to be held in a Gulf nation or Arab world, and it will be the second world cup held entirely in Asia after the 2002 world cup tournament in South Korea and Japan. Qatar is the smallest nation by area ever to have been awarded FIFA World Cup, the next smallest by area is Switzerland, host of the 1954 FIFA World Cup, which is more than three times as bigger than as Qatar and only needed to host 16 teams instead of the current 32.


Tournament details
Host countryQatar
Dates21 November – 18 December
Teams32 (from 5 or 6 confederations)
Venue(s)8 (in 5 host cities)

FIFA awarded the 2022 World Cup to Qatar to conduct the world cup tournament and broke the tradition of a summer tournament On account of high temperatures in the region during the summer months. Due to Qatar’s intense heat in the summer months, this World Cup will held from late November to mid December, making it the first tournament not to be held in May, June or July. The world cup competition will be played in reduced timeframe of around 28 days.


The FIFA World Cup qualification is the qualifying process Which will decide the 31 of the 32 teams that will participate in the 2022 FIFA World Cup. Qualifying for the 2022 World Cup began on June 6, 2019, when minor nations from Asian confederation played their first round of matches. FIFA WORLD CUP qualifiers are listed below.

FIFA World Cup 2022 qualified teams : Qatar (as host), Germany, Denmark

All FIFA members association of which there are Currently 211, are eligible to enter the Qualification. FIFA‘s six continental confederations organize by their own qualifying competitions.

Qatar as host, qualified automatically for World cup, all other teams will go through the qualifying stages, The reigning World Cup champions France will also go through these Qualification stages to qualify. Saint Lucia initially entered the Qualification but withdrew from it before their first match, North Korea withdrew from the qualifying round due to safety concern related to COVID-19 pandemic. World Cup qualifying has been seriously affected because of COVID-19 pandemic with many qualifying paths suspended.


We all know that in any tournament, Sponsors are very important as well as supporting the programs financially and it helps to promote the brand as well. FIFA World Cup is one of the biggest competitions in football.  All brands want to be joined with FIFA to promote and introduce their brands in the upcoming world cup 2022. There are many companies that are trying to come to the sponsor’s list of FIFA WORLD CUP2022. Here is the list of the top sponsors for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

World Cup 2022 sponsors

  1. 1. Budweiser
  2. 2. Hisense
  3. 3. Mc Donalds
  4. 4. Vivo

FIFA Sponsors

  • 5. Adidas
  • 6. Coca-Cola
  • 7. Wanda Group
  • 8. Hyundai
  • 9. Qatar Airways
  • 10. Visa



The FIFA World Cup was first held in 1930, when FIFA, the football governing body, decided to stage an international Men’s football championship tournament under the era of FIFA president Jules Rimet Who put this idea into place.

The FIFA World Cup is the most prestigious soccer competition in the world, which is played every 4 years, the world cup hosts the top 32 teams from the Qualification stages for the world cup. The host country is selected by the FIFA‘s council. 22nd FIFA World Cup will be takes place in Qatar in 2022. Currently 21 world cups have been won by eight national teams. France is the reigning champions. Brazil is the most successful team, Brazil have won five times and they are the only team to have played in every tournament.


Check Also

ronaldo vs messi

Lionel Messi v/s Cristiano Ronaldo

And so again the world legends collide. Those moments that every football lover craves are …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *